Clark breaks state record with 38 National Merit Commended scholars from the Class of 2019

Shan Reddy

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced the students who made the first cut towards the prestigious National Merit Scholarship award, a process will continue through semi-finalist and finalist rounds before announcing overall winners in the spring of 2019. This year, 38 impressive Clark students were named National Merit Commended Scholars, the most ever among high schools in Nevada.

Congratulations to the following juniors:

Pablo A Alarcon

Devika Bararia

John Burroughs

Evan Crosby

Sonakshi Y Dixit

Kieley M Evatt

Brennan P Ferrington

Ethan French

Jennifer J Glezen

Britanny Guzman

Ashish Kalakuntla

Shreya S Kamojjala

Alexander B Kwok

James B Kwok

Madeline F Lacoff

Dexter Lai

Olivia S Lee

Julius Z Lenon

Jessica Li

Jeffery W Luo

Tristen McGee-James

Monica Montoya

Dae Yang Oh

Katrina A Orevillo

Vidhushan Ramakrishnan

Megan H Ruder

Ryan C Russell

Kayla E Sangalang

Ethan A Seto

Jessica Shah

Simran J Shah

Aaron Z Sun

Vincent B Tang

Caitlyn M Tran

Katie Y Wang

Brandon N Waters

Esther H Yi

Eric J Yuan

The cutoff for National Merit Semi-finalists for the state of Nevada will be announced in the coming weeks. The class of 2019 is looking to break even more records come the semi-finalist round.